I seem to recall a post about a certain CW. What do I know. You guys take a look at this.
http://bmxmuseum.com...c.php?id=436186
Page 1 of 1
Hmmmm.....
One for the pros
by abozny
06 July 2012 - 10:21 PM
Post #2
So what's your question ? No need to beat around the bush in these parts, we aren't squeamish .....
Is it fake - who can say, first flag - looks replated - so I wouldn't bother with it.
Is it fake - who can say, first flag - looks replated - so I wouldn't bother with it.
06 July 2012 - 10:23 PM
Post #3
But then I don't trust most people - even the long standing ones ......
06 July 2012 - 10:46 PM
Post #4
Why does he think Juan is an authority on phaze 1's? Because he bought the CW mark, I guess?
07 July 2012 - 04:51 AM
Post #6
That was a funny read. Quite obviously a fake. I'm guessin' he knows that now !
07 July 2012 - 05:08 AM
Post #7
07 July 2012 - 06:11 AM
Post #8
that's the same bike that was on this site a while back with the unaligned downtube?
should the admins at the museum be notified?
should the admins at the museum be notified?
07 July 2012 - 01:28 PM
Post #11
Prime example of what reproductions, unscrupulous repairs/modiications can do to our community. Of course in two days it will be like it never happened and they are all good again.
07 July 2012 - 02:21 PM
Post #12
What I don't like is the seller is using Juan as a cover to pass it off as real. Who is to say what Juan is actually referring to in the email? For all we know this seller showed Juan a pic of a different bike and asked him to confirm that it wasn't a fake? Any time a seller gets so defensive when you ask a simple question or has bad photos I try to stay away. For $2300 I think it's only appropriate to have your questions answered in a respectable way and for better pictures to be posted.
On a side note I used to collect sea shells as a kid. I've recently gotten back into it a little bit and was looking at some shells for sale the other day online. I came across a web site selling a huge inventory of stuff. The site went on to list thousands of shells that were fakes that people were bleaching and painting to look like rare and unique shells. All the while these shells are only worth like $5-$40. It was a real shock to me that someone would go out of their way to fake something like that. Considering a CW Fase 1 can bring in $1,000 I think it's safe to say anyone in the market to buy one should be very cautious.
On a side note I used to collect sea shells as a kid. I've recently gotten back into it a little bit and was looking at some shells for sale the other day online. I came across a web site selling a huge inventory of stuff. The site went on to list thousands of shells that were fakes that people were bleaching and painting to look like rare and unique shells. All the while these shells are only worth like $5-$40. It was a real shock to me that someone would go out of their way to fake something like that. Considering a CW Fase 1 can bring in $1,000 I think it's safe to say anyone in the market to buy one should be very cautious.
18 August 2012 - 10:22 PM
Post #15
Im updating this post due to more developments on another site involving this seller
http://bmxmuseum.com...c.php?id=446975
http://bmxmuseum.com...c.php?id=446037
http://bmxmuseum.com...h_id=1064440133
one of this sellers threads was completely removed from the boards. why? dont have a frickin clue , because this thread contained a ton of useful info on this deuche bag. He has been trying to peddle the white one now after getting slammed on the chrome fake one. I believe it started out as a og finish f/f, then turned out to be not only refinished, but repaired.
Please be very careful. Apparently he has several different usernames. And doesnt have a problem with stealing others pictures and photoshopping them for his own use.
http://bmxmuseum.com...c.php?id=446975
http://bmxmuseum.com...c.php?id=446037
http://bmxmuseum.com...h_id=1064440133
one of this sellers threads was completely removed from the boards. why? dont have a frickin clue , because this thread contained a ton of useful info on this deuche bag. He has been trying to peddle the white one now after getting slammed on the chrome fake one. I believe it started out as a og finish f/f, then turned out to be not only refinished, but repaired.
Please be very careful. Apparently he has several different usernames. And doesnt have a problem with stealing others pictures and photoshopping them for his own use.
18 August 2012 - 10:26 PM
Post #16
19 August 2012 - 12:04 PM
Post #17
Page 1 of 1
Sign In
Register


MultiQuote





















