Sign in to follow this  
Maverick

Gt Lovers...

So, I am a graphic artist (what i do to pay the bills anyway)...not a silkscreener...

I have to resort to iron-on transfers to recreate my jerseys...d'oh! And the things suck after the first wash...

I love watching kids' expressions when riding with them on. The best though, are the people our age who have to take a "double-look".

Obviously finding originals like these in adult XL are hard to come by, if not, impossible...so thus, the '85 repop with '86 colors.

Would be awesome if someone out there silkscreened as a hobbie and wanted to make a handful of these for us GT freaks!

Anyone?, Anyone?....Bueller?, Bueller?

Cheers!

GT_Jersey.jpg

Mav my boy from bitd has his own SS shop and it just so happens that he is the same friend that I used to hang with bitd who had a half pipe in his back yard so he might be down to do something for us ! He already told me we could do pads easy !

Sweet. I tried to burn a screen myself and ended up having a big glob of paint. Luckily i used a piece of cardboard to test the thing on instead of a new shirt. Needless to say, SS is quite the skill. And the initial setup fee is where all the cost lies. I wanted 5 and the place i went to quoted me an outrageous amount.

I remember GT having multiple variations of this shirt ranging from black shirts with white print to red shirts with white print, to yellow shirts with blue and white print, to white shirts with just black, or black and yellow. The placement of logos also varied. The Yes logo changed from the one on that shirt to the one with a check mark. The color schemes are endless.

I have all of the files in vector format and ready to be burned to a screen...

Run the idea by your boy and see if, when he has some downtime, he would be willing to make some and how much he would want to charge.