Sign in to follow this  
williwoods

What is the SE/FMF/Race Inc connection

Well as some of you know I am a bit of a newb and need you vets to school me os style.

I am very fascinated by SE the bikes the attitude and style. Was looking at the thread where Scott was posting personal pics etc....

seeing the add for the FMF frame made me think about my FM-Flyer and how similar it is to a PK etc..and of course the Race Inc connection as well.

So tell me what the connections were and how these various companies were connected who were the people behind these and why.

Also I keep seeing these STR-1 JU-6 etc.......I have no idea what these are so could someone post pics along with explanations as to what these models are?

Maybe a good thread to discuss the SE timeline and offshoots.

thank you in advance

Will

I am by no means an SE expert -- I'm sure someone will be able to school you much better than I can...

But the basic jist of it is, Scot Breithaupt worked for/with FMF before starting SE (Scot Enterprises). They contracted Race Inc early on to build their frames but eventually moved production "in-house".

There's a lot more to it, but that's the nitty gritty.

There's a bunch of info on SE in the "University of Old School BMX" section if you decide to become a supporting member of the site.

Lee

I am by no means an SE expert -- I'm sure someone will be able to school you much better than I can...

But the basic jist of it is, Scot Breithaupt worked for/with FMF before starting SE (Scot Enterprises). They contracted Race Inc early on to build their frames but eventually moved production "in-house".

There's a lot more to it, but that's the nitty gritty.

There's a bunch of info on SE in the "University of Old School BMX" section if you decide to become a supporting member of the site.

Lee

yeah its about time to contribute............very soon

Ok, the short version

The connection is that they are all related to AAA Engineering.